I Have a Dream

Här kommer ännu ett skolarbete haha, det kommer att bli en ny bloggtrend ;)
And btw så kommer jag att bli känd som den rabiata lesbianen i lärar rummet foo shoo

Vi fick i uppgift att skriva om våra drömmar och mål för framtiden, såhär blev de alltså :)

 

I have a dream, a plan and a bright future to look upon!

"I have a dream that one day this nation will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal."

"I have a dream that my four children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.

I have a dream today."


This is quotes taken out of the famous speech "I have a dream" by Martin Luther King, Jr August 28, 1963 and I quote him only beacuse his dream is similar to my own.


I fight for the rights of the LGBT-community (LGBT stands for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender/Transsexual) and very much like Martin I think that people should not be judged by the colour of their skin or whom they fall in love with but by the content of their character.


Very much like Martin I hold hope for the future, hope that mankind will seize to have the illusion of that men and women are being valued by; not what they do but of what they are and whom they choose to live with.


I have many dreams and hopes of the future and like most of people i want to travel, get a decent job, experience that one true love and one day start a family, but the dream that I feel most passionate about is that in the case of how people are being treated and the fact that I can change something big and that is also the one subject I’m going to present in this text.


But now to the big problem and question in this, how do you achieve that kind of dream and what can you do to change the mind of others?


Well first of all you have to spread the word, most of the time people that are being treated badly is in that position out of ignorance from others. So what you have to do is to broaden peoples minds and educate in schools and other crowded enviourments to kill the deception that people out of the LGBT-community is in some way less normal than straight people.


You really have to start small on this one beacuse the more people you reach out to the more people can they reach and make that avalanche out of that little snowball called mouth to mouth marketing!


My goal is to go to a weekend class and educate myself to be a school informant trough RFSL (The Swedish Federation for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Rights) next year to go out and inform in schools and start in that direction beacuse I think it is so important for young people to get the information first of all. They are our future and they really hold the power to change in a different aspect and in a more groundbreaking way than any of us.


My second milestone is to really just be who I am and in every way I can think of meet people and show them that we homosexuals are not that bad as some people might think!


The reason to why I’m so interested in this subject is that Sweden are supposed to be one of the worlds most prominent countries in the development of equality between the sexes and in human rights so I think that we also need to be known as the most prominent country in the acceptance and rights of people in the LGBT-communty. We need to be a country for other contries to model themselves on.




The change starts here and now and it’s up to all of us to make that change, make people feel confortable in their own skin, to make people realize that they are fine just the way they are and to help people not to mend and force themselves into others deception of what they think is right.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

NutzThaWakahoho

Drömmar, GarderobsFilosofi och Galenskap

RSS 2.0